Pinellas Elections Results: Penny Passes, Mayors Win

The Pinellas County election results came in earlier tonight, and lo and behold – Penny for Pinellas has been extended for another 10 years, by a vote of 57% – 43%.

The City of Belleair Beach voted to get rid of it’s own police department.

All three mayors running for re-election (Seminole – Jimmy Johnson; Gulfport – Mike Yakes; Tarpon Springs – Beverly Biliris) all easily won re-election.

There’s a run-off for Gulfport City Council, Ward 2 – Michelle King and Christine Brown.

Indian Rocks Beach Commissioner James Palamara failed to be re-elected – the condo kings have spoken.

No real surprises on that side of the Bay.

About Jim Johnson

Editor and publisher of The State of Sunshine.
This entry was posted in Elections, Pinellas County. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.